Crazy Fans

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Blog Tour: Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver

Book Info-
Title- Dead Girl Walking
Series- Royal Reaper Book #1
By- Ruth Silver
Genre- YA, Paranormal, Royalty
Published By- Patchwork Press

Forget everything you know about grim reapers.

Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.

My Review:
4 Stars

I really enjoyed this book. An engaging story with characters that come from many walks of life.

Princess Ophelia Dacre has everything anyone could ever want. The only object of her affection that is out of reach is the boyfriend she sees in secret. Next in line for the throne, an arranged marriage is the way her life is supposed to go. One secret night will change all of that forever.

Once she accepts that her life is gone Ophelia has to now make a decision. Go on to where she is supposed to or stay behind as a reaper.

After becoming a reaper she has to come to terms with the fact that she is no loner a Princess. Her old life is gone and now she needs to accept the rules of her new life, but rules were made to be broken right?

I am highly anticipating the next book in this series.

Goodreads -
Barnes & Noble -

About the Author-
Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing, in 2013. Author, YA Blogger, and Book Manager with Booktrope Publishing, Ruth keeps busy with writing, updating her book blogs Write Away Bliss and YA Book Deals, and promoting authors.

With a passion for reading, photography, and traveling Ruth has plenty of stories and experiences to share. She loves dystopian, paranormal, and fantasy young adult novels most of all. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.


Tour Giveaway Info-
1 signed paperback of Dead Girl Walking (US only)
5 eBooks of Dead Girl Walking (Intl)
1 eBook of Jacob, King of Portalia (intl)
1 eBook of Spirit Warriors: The Scarring (Intl)
1 eBook of Fractured Dream (intl)
1 eBook of Orenda (Intl)
1 eBook of Eyes of the Enemy (Intl)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment