Crazy Fans

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Frost Series by Liz DeJesus Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Book Info-
Title- First Frost
Series-The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22, 2012
Published By- Musa Publishing

Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong.

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.

She’s about to find out how wrong she is.


My Review:
5 Stars
Bianca was just your average 17 year old girl. A shadow in the halls of her school, there really was nothing about her that stood out. That is until she came home to see her mother fighting a stranger with magic.

After that night Bianca's world is thrown into turmoil. The mystery behind her father's sudden leaving is revealed, her family history is something that she couldn't have ever imagined, and she is about to embark on the adventure of her life.

I abolutely love books that have a fresh take on the fairy tales that we grew up with. First Frost is an amazing new look into the world of fairy tales.

Through Bianca's journey she is faced with many legends that she would never have thought exsisted. The author managed to make the legneds come to life in a whole new way, with a main character that commands attention.

A very engaging book that will have you immediately picking up the next in the series.

Book Info-
Title-Glass Frost
Series- The Frost Series Book # 2
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- July 19th, 2013

Published By- Musa Publishing

When joined together, Cinderella's slippers grant the wearer her heart's desire. But whose wish will be granted?

When Cinderella’s glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love. Together, Bianca, Ming, Prince Ferdinand, and Terrance venture deep into the heart of Everafter to seek clues as to who has stolen the slipper and why. Along the way, they uncover what happened to the Seven Dwarves after Snow White married the prince, but also learn the awful risk of tampering with black magic and the high price that must be paid for magic, even when used for good.

Bianca and Terrance’s relationship is put to the test. Through the pain of suffering and loss, Bianca must determine if following her gallant boyfriend into his faraway world is in fact her heart's desire.


My Review:
5 Stars

Glass Frost has made me fall even more in love with this series. I cannot wait to see what happens next for Bianca. 

The journey to find the missing glass slipper is incredible. Seeing the fairy tales come to life this way is amazing. Made me wonder what it would actually be like if these amazing tales were in deed real. 

Bianca and Terrance continue to grab your attention. Ming and Prince Ferdinand still have their own issues that they need to figure out as well. The only thing is Ming isn't as adventure ready as the rest of the crew. I cannot wait to see how her character develops as well. 

All in all a must read series that has left me waiting and wanting more.
About the Author-
Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico. She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 31st 2011) First Frost (Musa Publishing, June 22nd 2012) and Glass Frost (Musa Publishing, COMING SOON).
She is also a member of The Written Remains Writers Guild
Liz is currently working on a new novel.

Frost SeriesTwitter-
Zombie Ever After Twitter-
Zombie Ever After Facebook- <--- all="" and="" appreciated.="" baltimore="" be="" can="" comic="" con.="" con="" esther="" funds="" go="" greatly="" help="" liz="" new="" otakon="" possibly="" raise="" so="" span="" the="" to="" trying="" wheelmaker="" will="" york="">


a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment: